CSM Awards Tenure to 11 Faculty Members

The College of Southern Maryland’s (CSM) Board of Trustees awarded 11 full-time faculty members tenure at its Oct. 24, 2019 meeting.

“CSM has an amazing team of talented and dedicated professors,” shared CSM President Dr. Maureen Murphy. “These awards demonstrate our commitment to our outstanding faculty and to maintaining the highest level of academic excellence for our learners.”

The following members of CSM faculty have met or exceeded the standard set forth in the tenure review policy as established jointly by college administrators and Faculty Senate:


Michelle Brosco Christian, Communications, Leonardtown Campus

James Cleary, Mathematics, La Plata Campus

Dr. Cicero Fain, History, La Plata Campus

Tiffany Gill, Medical Laboratory Technology, La Plata Campus

Linda Goodman, Nursing Simulation, La Plata Campus

Eden Kan, Nursing, Prince Frederick Campus

Krista Keyes, English, La Plata Campus

Barbara Link, English, Leonardtown Campus

William “Ed” Moroney, Criminal Justice, Prince Frederick Campus

Deborah Rutledge, Nursing, La Plata Campus

Dr. Tracey Stuller, Biology, Leonardtown Campus