College of Southern Maryland Employees Recognized
for Years of Service

The College of Southern Maryland will recognize 56 employees for 635 years of collective service at the college’s Annual Service Recognition Dinner-Dance to be held Feb. 3 at the Waldorf Jaycees Community Center.

Among those recognized will be professors William Klink and William Montgomery who have both served the college for 35 years.

Employees who will be honored for 30 years of service are Dean of Career and Technical Education Andrea Smith and Building and Grounds Team Leader Hazel Woodland.

Systems Administration Team Manager Michael Conte and Senior Graphic Designer Carol Wade will be recognized for 25 years of service.

Employees who will be recognized for 20 years of service are Task Project Coordinator Joellen Lawman, Physical Plant Assistant Coordinator Jo Ann Ptack, Administrative Assistant Michelle Senft, Contract and Community Training Executive Director Shirley Williams and Courier and Mail Assistant Marian Wills.

Employees to be honored for 15 years of service are Professor Christine Arnold-Lourie, Professor Bruce Fried, Professor William Morton, Associate Professor Yagu Zhao, Professor and Department Chair Robert Schaller, Building and Grounds Technician Earl Brawner, Administrative Services Coordinator Conniejean Coyle, General Counsel Executive Assistant Anne Barbour and Executive Assistant to the Dean Nina Graves.

Ten-year service award recipients will be Advisement and Career Services Specialist Jayne Mignogno, Senior Systems Administrator Barry Hamilton, Reference Librarian Vincent Dobbs, Building and Grounds Technician Annie Jackson, Administrative Assistant Patricia Barbino, Professor Gary Frick, Professor Patricia Nickerson and Executive Assistant to the Vice President P.J. Vevers.

Employees to be honored for five years of service are College Store General Manager Marcy Gannon, Community Relations Director Karen SmithHupp, Auxillary Services Senior Director Sharon Meyer, Marketing Director Theresa Johnson, Manager of Communications Mark Volland, College Store Operations Assistant Cynthia Williams, Dean of Arts and Sciences Timothy Keating, Associate Professor Elizabeth Rourke, Professor Thomas Russ, Professor Susan Strickland, Associate Professor James Fehr, Professor and Department Chair Sandra Genrich, Industrial Training Course Manager Donald Haskin, Associate Professor Dick Whalen, Assistant Professor Cynthia Wright, Accounts Receivable and Collections Analyst Christine Deen, Grant and Contract Fiscal Coordinator Judith Mills, Operations and Maintenance Mechanic James Rhodes, Educational Talent Search Office Manager Charlene Halstead, Senior Research Analyst Christopher Humphrey, Admissions Recruitment Coordinator Luke Kasim, Lead Technology Specialist Matt Morgan, Programmer Analyst Kevin O’Neal, Student Life Assistant Director Michelle Ruble, Executive Assistant to the Dean Sue Shelor, Employee Recruiting Coordinator Joyce Embrey and Academic Advisor Ulana Koropeckyj Chorney.

To view current career opportunities through CSM’s online applications system, visit For information about the college, call 301-934-2251 or 870-3008.