Kimberly Rosenfield Joins CSM’s Foundation Board


The College of Southern Maryland Foundation has announced the addition of Kimberly Rosenfield to its board of directors.

“I believe the opportunity for our children to obtain higher education is paramount,” Rosenfield said. “Because of that, the role of community college is more important than ever.”  

Rosenfield, of Charles County, serves as a certified financial planner and advisor with Morgan Stanley Wealth Management in Waldorf, previously known as Legg Mason Wood Walker Inc. She is responsible for assisting individuals and corporations with their 401k and other retirement plans. Her interest in retirement planning led her to earn her designation as a chartered retirement plan specialist from the College of Financial Planning.

Previous to her employment with Morgan Stanley, Rosenfield spent several years in the human services field.

Rosenfield served as president of Zonta of Charles County and board of directors’ president for the Center for Children, as well as a board member of Leadership Southern Maryland. She is a member of Leadership Maryland, CSM’s Nonprofit Institute and the investment committee for the Community Foundation of Southern Maryland.

She earned a bachelor’s degree from the College of Psychology of North Carolina State University and is a 2010 graduate and current board member of Leadership Southern Maryland.

The CSM Foundation is the fundraising arm of CSM since 1970. The foundation serves the community and students by providing educational opportunities and services.

Foundation board members are Chair Reuben F. “Jay” Lilly Jr., first vice chairs G.S. “Steve” Proctor and Christine Rush, Trustee Representative Theodore L. Harwood, Secretary-Treasurer and CSM President Dr. Bradley M. Gottfried and CSM Vice President of Advancement Michelle L. Goodwin as executive director of the foundation.

Foundation members representing Calvert County include E. Rané Franklin, Nancy Hempstead, Jean McDougall and Barry Walrath.

Members representing Charles County include Gregory C. Cockerham, Paul V. Facchina Jr., Ruth Ann Ferrell, David Hruda, Esq., Lilly, Paula L. Martino, Robert V. Price Jr., Proctor, Rosenfield, Rush and Austin J. Slater Jr.

Members representing St. Mary’s County include Harwood, Capt. Glen Ives (Ret.), Alland “Al” Leandre, Micheline Lopez-Estrada, Elfreda Mathis, Vickie Kite Milburn and Jennifer Wamsley.

For information on the foundation, visit